General Election 2010

Sue Greene stood in West Dorset and Brian Heatley in South Dorset.  Despite the national party's historic victory in Brighton Pavilion, where Caroline Lucas was elected, we were badly squeezed in close run local contests:


West Dorset

Oliver Letwin  Conservative  27287

Sue Farrant  LibDem  23364

Steve Bick  Labour  3815

Oliver Chisholm  UKIP  2196

Sue Greene  Green  675


South Dorset

Richard Drax  Conservative  22667

Brian Heatley  Green  595

Mike Hobson  UKIP  2034

Ros Kayes  LibDem  9557

Andy Kirkwood  Go MAD  223

Jim Knight  Labour  15224