Rural Dorset map

Election results: Thursday May 6th 2021


Police and Crime Commissioner for Dorset 

The Greens’ candidate, Claire Seymour, came in third place after the Conservative David Sidwick and independent Dan Hardy. Full results.


Town Councils

Vicki Elcoate came 11 votes short of winning a seat on Lyme Regis Town Council, which was taken by Tara Webb, Independent. Full results.


Claudia Webb came in third place in the Weymouth Town Council by-election in Wyke Regis ward, which was won by the Labour candidate Becky Blake. Full results. 


Parliamentary constituencies


Dorset Green Party covers the same area as Dorset Council Unitary Authority which covers

- the West Dorset Parliamentary Constituency including Lyme Regis, Bridport, Sherborne and Dorchester.

- the South Dorset Parliamentary Constituency including Weymouth, Portland and along the coast to Swanage and Wareham.

- North Dorset Parliamentary Constituency including Verwood, Gillingham, Shaftesbury, Sturminster Newton and Blandford.

- Half of Mid Dorset and North Poole Parliamentary Constituency including Wareham and Wimborne.

- One third of the Christchurch Constituency

Past Election Results

Bridport By-election 2018

General Election June 2017 

Local Council Elections on 4th May 2017

General and Local Elections on May 7th 2015

Weymouth and Portland Borough Council Elections on May 22nd 2014

Dorset County Council Elections on May 2nd 2013

Weymouth and Portland Borough Council Elections in May 2012

Local Elections 2011

General Election 2010 

Local Council Elections 2010 



Find out more

 Young greens

Green World